November 30, 2011

  • What are your thoughts on divorce? Are you or your parents divorced? How has it affected you?


    I... don't think I could do it, personally.

    I dunno, I don't handle break ups well because I'm not a person who rations their contribution to a relationship for sake of damage control.

    I can only imagine how devastated I'd be after some woman that I love and poured everything into decides to leave. I can say I wouldn't have done anything to deserve it, as much as I might look back and magnify shortcomings to be equivalent.

    :D I think that'd be the end of my pursuit of happiness for this lifetime. I can't imagine it'd be a worthwhile pursuit after that.

    Some people can do it. I can't. I really don't understand why people get married on a whim if they quit as easily as people do these days.

    My parents are divorced.. and they probably should be. They're pretty incompatible and both nuttier than a bag of paydays.

    As far as I can tell, it only amounted to me having a distant relationship with my dad and an uncomfortably clingy one with my mom. I don't think I have any issues stemming from them being separated, since that's all I've ever known (they've been divorced since before I was born). I do have some issues with my relationships to them but I don't blame them being apart for that. They could easily have put more effort into normalizing relationships with me and I would never know the difference.

    I just answered this Featured Question; you can answer it too!